Cromer Public School

Wisdom and Courage

Telephone02 9971 0499

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Leadership team

  • Principal: Mrs Julie Johnson

  • Deputy Principal: Ms Nicole Herrmann

  • Assistant Principal/Instructor Leader: Mrs Karen Mitchell

  • Assistant Principal: Mr Dan Morton

  • Assistant Principal: Ms Rebecca Thomson

  • Assistant Principal: Mrs Vanessa Grayson

  • Assistant Principal (Hearing Support): Mrs Julie Reid

Office administration

  • Business Manager: Mrs Donna Warne
  • School Administration Manager: Mrs Sharon Lorge

  • School Administration Officers:   Mrs Kym Bult, Mrs Cate Strbik

  • General Assistant: Mr John Koster


  • KA Mrs Vanessa Grayson
  • KJ  Mrs Louise Jacob
  • KB Miss Amy Bauer
  • KL Miss Rachael Lewis
  • 1P Mrs Claudia Pereyra
  • 1E  Miss Zoe Elliotte
  • 1R Miss Rowena Rien
  • 1L Mrs Sharon Lawson
  • 2C Miss Caroline Coram
  • 2P  Mrs Lauren Peisley
  • 2T  Ms Rebecca Thomson

  • 3J  Miss Katelyn Jackson
  • 3N Mrs Sharon Newling
  • 3G Mrs Nicky Stratton & Mrs Sue Battaglene
  • 3H  Mrs Melinda Hearne
  • 4B  Miss Kate Bayliss
  • 4F  Mrs Pip FitzGerald 
  • 4S  Mrs Cathy Scriven
  • 5S Mrs Sally Wright
  • 5M Mr  Dan Morton
  • 5W  Mrs Suzie Witts
  • 6K  Miss Kate Murphy
  • 6L Mrs Sharyn Lawler
  • 6M  Miss Kassy Gallie
  • K6G Ms Gail Kirby

Specialist Staff

  • Music: Mrs Jillian Bradford and Mr Matthw O'Brien

  • Library: Mrs Debbie Haddrick and Mrs Judy Farr 

  • PDHPE: Miss Bridget Outred


School Learning Support Officers

  • Mrs Mary Buccheri

  • Ms Lisa McCallum
  • Miss Annika Webber